Our dear friend and Board Member of Rebuilding Together Greater Harrisburg, Riitta Lukkari passed away on Sunday, June 23, 2019 from a very rare and aggressive cancer. Our organization will never be the same without her. Riitta was a very special individual who, over the past 23 years committed herself to helping our most vulnerable homeowners live in a safe and healthy home. Riitta befriended many of the homeowners and remained in touch with them ensuring their needs were being met.

Our volunteers truly enjoyed working with Riitta and had this to say “We certainly lost a beautiful human being and Riitta will be missed by all. I am very fortunate to have spent the last 8 years getting to know Riitta through the Rebuilding Together team of people and will be forever grateful for that.

Riitta’s spirit will be with us at the future Rebuilding Together events and I look forward to sharing memories of her with the group.”


Doris Moore, President

Bill Peterson, Treasurer

Vacant - Vice President

Rich Conklin, Secretary


Adelia Gates

Rich Hebel

Curtis Love

Leslie McInnis

Rick Nichols

Roger Olson, PE

Dan Panchik, D.Sc., OTR/L

Bill Peterson

Christopher Thropp

Thanks to Sheena Ridolfi  for serving on the Board and congratulations to your new addition to the family.  

The Board of Directors, comprised of volunteers from various organizations and companies, is responsible for all the activities of the organization and holds the public interest in trust. The board meets at 6:00 pm on the second Wednesday of every month at the Second City Church on 251 Verbeke Street, Harrisburg, PA, 17102